VTP has finished transforming its revenue model, but not yet its profit model
Corporate history archive of Viettel Post Corporation, covering 2020 through Q2/2026: events, ownership, financial structure, competition, and valuation.
year-on-year
(consolidated)
Conclusion
- The structural shift is complete on the revenue side. The share of merchandise sales revenue (top-up cards, trading goods) fell from 58.2% in 2022 to 24.6% in 2025; the consolidated gross margin consequently rose from 2.99% to 5.52%. This is a measured fact, not an expectation.[3][5]
- But absolute profit hasn’t followed. 2025 PAT reached VND 404.9 billion, only 5.8% higher than 2023 (VND 382.9 billion) even though gross profit grew 28.9% over the same period. The gap was absorbed by SG&A and selling expenses: these two combined rose from VND 464.6 billion (2023) to VND 636.7 billion (2025).[3][5]
- H1 2026 is the first period the pressure shows up on the bottom line. H1/2026 revenue rose 2.1% year-on-year but PAT fell 32.8% to VND 111.8 billion — equal to 27.9% of the VND 400 billion annual plan. The interest coverage ratio dropped from 7.96 times (2025) to 3.21 times.[6][7][11]
Falsification condition: the thesis that “this is a structural cost, not a seasonal one” would be wrong if Q3 and Q4/2026 SG&A returns to the VND 100–125 billion/quarter range seen in 2024 while service revenue keeps growing. Main risk: off-balance-sheet operating lease commitments of VND 6,906 billion as of 31/12/2024 — 4.35 times equity at the same date — are not capitalized under Vietnamese Accounting Standards (VAS), so true leverage is significantly higher than the balance-sheet figure suggests.[4]
§ 01Capital-allocation authority sits with Viettel Group, not with the market
A single shareholder holds 61.16% of capital and all seven subsidiaries are 100% owned; this structure has no cross-ownership and can be traced to the ultimate beneficial owner, the State.
The Military Industry – Telecommunications Group (Viettel Group) held 105,214,481 shares as of 30/06/2026, equivalent to 61.16%, after exercising rights to purchase 31,119,776 shares in the April 2026 offering. Before the offering, the ratio was 60.84%; the ratio rose because other shareholders did not fully exercise their purchase rights.[7] The Company Trade Union holds 1.36%. The entire Board of Directors and Management combined hold less than 0.04%.
Figure 1 — Ownership and group structure as of 30/06/2026. Boxes with bold borders are the listed entity. Dashed lines: non-controlling ownership relationships. Source: [5][7][8].
All seven subsidiaries are 100% owned by VTP, with no material associate companies and no goodwill. VTP therefore does not fall under the holding-company analysis branch: value sits almost entirely in the parent company’s operations. Verification point: 2025 parent-company profit was VND 400.31 billion out of total consolidated PAT of VND 404.89 billion — meaning the subsidiaries combined contributed only VND 4.6 billion.[5]
| Shareholder | Number of shares | Ratio | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Viettel Group | 123,479,715 | 61.16% | Controlling |
| VTP Company Trade Union | 2,754,056 | 1.36% | Internal organization |
| Foreign investors | 7,446,697 | 3.69% | Cap 49% |
| Board · Management | ~80,000 | 0.04% | Internal |
| Remaining shareholders | 68,124,703 | 33.75% | Freely transferable |
The Viettel and Trade Union share counts are derived from figures disclosed as of 30/06/2026 multiplied by the 1.1736 factor of the 14/07/2026 stock dividend — they are therefore inferred figures, not directly disclosed ones. The data provider records the freely-transferable ratio as 40.0%, higher than the 33.75% shown here due to differing classification methods; this document keeps both and does not adjudicate between them. Source: [7].
§ 02VTP’s seven years split into three distinct phases, not a single continuous growth line
A merchandise-revenue boom phase in 2020–2021, a contraction-and-restructuring phase in 2022–2023, and an infrastructure-investment-and-capital-raising phase in 2024–2026 — each phase follows different financial logic, and blending them into a single comparable series is the source of most wrong conclusions about this stock.
-
2020
Revenue jumped 121% thanks to the trading segment, not delivery
Revenue of VND 17,237 billion versus VND 7,908 billion in 2019; PAT rose only 1% to VND 384 billion. The cause was taking over top-up card, SIM, and merchandise trading from the Viettel Telecom ecosystem — revenue recorded at gross value while the margin was near zero. In November 2020, VTP held the top spot in the express delivery group of a reputable logistics company ranking.[1][5]
-
January 2021
Opened the Southern Logistics Center, launching E-Fulfillment service
The first step in moving from a pure delivery model to providing logistics/warehousing services.[5]
-
2022
The trough year: PAT fell 13.6% to VND 255.8 billion, the stock lost 59.7%
The company itself cited three causes: China’s ongoing pandemic-control policy created goods shortages; foreign e-commerce and delivery groups intensified price competition, pushing industry-wide delivery margins down to about 3%; and fuel prices were adjusted more than 30 times during the year, with fuel costs alone cutting profit by VND 33.2 billion and full-truck-load rental costs cutting a further VND 28.3 billion.[1]
-
2022–2023
Launched two major infrastructure projects
The Da Nang logistics warehouse project with an investment value of over VND 700 billion, and the Quang Minh – Hanoi warehouse at nearly VND 300 billion. VTP leased 86,155.8 m² of land at Lien Chieu Industrial Park, Da Nang, for the term 16/05/2023 – 12/12/2046, prepaying the lease and recording it as prepaid expenses.[1][3]
-
12/03/2024
Moved exchanges from UPCoM to HOSE with 121,783,042 shares
Prior to that, trading registration on UPCoM was cancelled on 01/03/2024. The HOSE listing raised disclosure standards and paved the way for later capital raises.[7]
-
January 2024
Commissioned the Quang Minh smart sorting complex
A conveyor system with a capacity of 42,000 parcels/hour, 361 small-parcel sorting gates, and 41 heavy-parcel sorting gates.[5]
-
December 2024
Opened the Viettel Lang Son Logistics Park
Covering 143.7 hectares, with a disclosed total investment of nearly VND 3,300 billion and a processing capacity of 1,500 customs-cleared trucks/day. By October 2025 the project’s revenue had covered its costs; 13.4 hectares were handed over for business use, and bonded-warehouse licensing was completed in November 2025.[4][5]
-
2024
Expansion abroad
Completed licensing in Myanmar and Cambodia; established a company in Laos in October 2024 with a total investment of USD 5.34 million; opened representative offices in China and Thailand. 2024 overseas market revenue was VND 227.2 billion, 1.09% of total revenue.[4]
-
June 2025
Announced a five-pillar strategy and end-to-end logistics solutions
The five pillars: delivery, warehousing/logistics, transportation, trade services, and international investment. This came with an organizational restructuring: terminating operations of 29 branches (resolution dated 18/08/2025) and establishing the Delivery Services Center (20/10/2025).[5]
-
13/05/2025
Signed its first large-scale long-term credit agreement with a foreign bank
An agreement with BNP Paribas Hanoi branch, 3-year term, with an end-2025 balance of VND 285.0 billion, financing fixed-asset investment for logistics, transport, and delivery services. Collateral includes receivables from the branches of Tokgistics Pte. Ltd.[5]
-
26/01 – 16/07/2026
The first cash-raising capital increase since listing
Offered 51,148,878 shares to existing shareholders at a 100:42 ratio, priced at VND 10,000 — about one-eleventh of the market price at the time of announcement. Result: 50,246,856 shares were distributed (98.2%), with additional listing on 06/07/2026. Immediately after, the record date for a 17.36% stock dividend was set on 14/07/2026.[7][8]
-
23/04/2026
AGM set a lower revenue plan, announced a partnership with FedEx
2026 consolidated plan: revenue above VND 19,520 billion (−6.7%), PAT of nearly VND 400 billion (−1%). Management explained the revenue decline of over VND 1,000 billion as due to an expected drop in top-up-card revenue, while forecasting the 2026 delivery market would grow only 12–15%. 2026–2030 target: revenue of VND 65,000–80,000 billion.[11]
§ 03 · CORE SECTIONThree-quarters of VTP’s revenue generates less than four percent of gross profit
This company has two segments sitting in one report but belonging to two different economic types: a merchandise-distribution segment with a near-zero margin, and a services segment with a seven-to-eight-percent margin. Any conclusion about VTP’s “revenue growth” is meaningless unless these two segments are separated first.
In 2022, merchandise sales revenue made up 58.2% of total revenue (VND 12,594 billion) but contributed only VND 64.1 billion in gross profit — a 0.51% margin. By 2025, this segment had shrunk to VND 5,068 billion (24.6% of revenue) and generated VND 37.6 billion in gross profit — a 0.74% margin. Over the same period, the services segment went from VND 9,035 billion to VND 15,506 billion in revenue, and from VND 583.3 billion to VND 1,098.9 billion in gross profit.[3][4][5]
Color rule: green = segment contributing over 90% of gross profit; yellow = segment with a margin under 1%. Y-axis starts at 0. Source: [3][4][5].
The consequence of this structure is very concrete. Over the four years 2022–2025, the services segment contributed 90.1%, 97.9%, 97.9%, and 96.7% of total gross profit respectively. In other words, since 2023, VTP’s merchandise sales revenue is essentially a gross-revenue-recognition line that creates no meaningful economic value — it inflates the denominator of every revenue-based ratio and distorts every comparison with a pure delivery company.
| Metric | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Δ 25/22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchandise sales revenue | 12,593.8 | 9,443.6 | 7,914.6 | 5,068.2 | −59.8% |
| Service revenue | 9,035.0 | 10,143.9 | 12,820.1 | 15,505.9 | +71.6% |
| Total revenue | 21,628.8 | 19,587.5 | 20,734.7 | 20,574.1 | −4.9% |
| Gross profit, merchandise | 64.1 | 18.9 | 21.1 | 37.6 | −41.3% |
| Gross profit, services | 583.3 | 862.7 | 984.3 | 1,098.9 | +88.4% |
| Total gross profit | 647.4 | 881.5 | 1,005.4 | 1,136.6 | +75.6% |
| Merchandise margin | 0.51% | 0.20% | 0.27% | 0.74% | +0.2 ppt |
| Services margin | 6.46% | 8.50% | 7.68% | 7.09% | +0.6 ppt |
| Consolidated margin | 2.99% | 4.50% | 4.85% | 5.52% | +2.5 ppt |
| Services / total gross profit | 90.1% | 97.9% | 97.9% | 96.7% | +6.6 ppt |
The 2023 figures are restated per the retrospective adjustment disclosed in the 2024 financial statements; see §12. “ppt” = percentage point. Margin rows are not color-coded because all values are positive and good/bad depends on the segment. Source: [3][4][5].
The services margin peaked at 8.50% in 2023 then retreated for two straight years to 7.09% in 2025. This point deserves closer attention than the rising consolidated margin figure: the consolidated margin is rising due to a mix shift (shedding the low-margin segment), while the margin of the core segment itself is narrowing. These two movements run in opposite directions, and only one of them reflects competitiveness.
The dashed gray line is the consolidated margin, sitting between the two segment lines and moving with mix rather than with operating efficiency. Source: [3][4][5].
Basic unit economics and customer concentration
VTP does not disclose parcel volume, average shipping rates, or revenue per order in its financial statements — these are Tier B/K metrics, not traceable from disclosed data. The closest indirect metric is the average rate surveyed by the regulator, but the 2025 survey doesn’t state a figure for VTP.[9]
On customer concentration, there is one measurable fact: related-party revenue reached VND 3,426.3 billion in 2025, equal to 16.7% of net revenue (2024: VND 3,323.6 billion, 16.0%; 2023: VND 3,865.3 billion, 19.7%). All of this is transactions within the Viettel ecosystem.[3][4][5] This figure has been declining as a share but is still large enough to make the parent group a material customer — a concentration risk that no amount of commercial effort can diversify away.
§ 04Gross profit grew 75.6% over four years but net profit grew only 58.3%
The difference was absorbed by two items: SG&A expenses rose 53.2% and selling expenses rose 3.3-fold over the same 2022–2025 period; by H1/2026, the two combined with interest expense had eaten up the entire incremental gross profit.
| Metric | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | H1/2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net revenue | 17,237 | 21,452.0 | 21,628.8 | 19,587.5 | 20,734.7 | 20,574.1 | 10,230.1 |
| Cost of goods sold | n/a | 20,850.9 | 20,981.4 | 18,706.0 | 19,729.2 | 19,437.5 | 9,679.0 |
| Gross profit | n/a | 601.1 | 647.4 | 881.5 | 1,005.4 | 1,136.6 | 551.1 |
| Financial income | n/a | 93.9 | 105.4 | 136.1 | 89.9 | 99.6 | 79.9 |
| Interest expense | n/a | 47.6 | 55.6 | 63.9 | 57.8 | 73.9 | 65.4 |
| Selling expenses | n/a | 39.9 | 38.5 | 51.5 | 113.6 | 125.6 | 78.8 |
| SG&A expenses | n/a | 242.4 | 333.7 | 413.1 | 440.3 | 511.1 | 335.5 |
| Net profit from operations | n/a | 364.9 | 322.9 | 487.3 | 482.8 | 521.2 | 150.4 |
| Profit before tax | ~480 | 370.5 | 329.0 | 483.4 | 483.3 | 514.6 | 144.5 |
| PAT | 384 | 295.8 | 255.8 | 382.9 | 383.1 | 404.9 | 111.8 |
| Gross margin | n/a | 2.80% | 2.99% | 4.50% | 4.85% | 5.52% | 5.39% |
| PAT margin | 2.23% | 1.38% | 1.18% | 1.95% | 1.85% | 1.97% | 1.09% |
The 2020 figures come from Q4/2020 report coverage and could not be reconciled against the original within the scope of this document; rows marked “n/a” could not be traced. Color rule: red is used only for cost rows — it marks the nature of the item, not a good/bad judgment. The sole exception is the H1/2026 PAT margin cell, marked red because it is lower than every other year in the series. Source: [1][3][4][5][6][7].
Reading down the table above, the turning point falls in 2024: selling expenses jumped from VND 51.5 billion to VND 113.6 billion, a 2.2-fold increase in one year, and held at the new level of VND 125.6 billion in 2025. SG&A expenses, meanwhile, rose steadily and continuously for five straight years, from VND 242.4 billion (2021) to VND 511.1 billion (2025). In H1/2026 alone, SG&A already reached VND 335.5 billion — 65.6% of all of 2025, after just half a year.
Color rule applied to every qualifying column: red columns are quarters with PAT lower than the same quarter a year earlier, green is higher, gray is a quarter with no prior-year figure within the traceable data (quarterly data covers only the most recent 8 periods). Y-axis starts at 0. Source: [7].
Three of the last four quarters declined year-on-year. Q4/2025 was the sole exception — and it was also the quarter in which deferred income tax was recorded as a positive VND 3.46 billion, the first time in the series. Q1/2026, at VND 39.0 billion, was the lowest of the eight quarters.
Costs by nature: labor and purchased services are the two drivers
| Item | 2024 | 2025 | Change | % of 2025 total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Purchased services | 6,166.8 | 8,200.6 | +33.0% | 54.5% |
| Labor costs | 4,705.8 | 5,473.6 | +16.3% | 36.4% |
| Raw materials | 687.7 | 690.4 | +0.4% | 4.6% |
| Other cash expenses | 696.3 | 488.3 | −29.9% | 3.2% |
| Fixed-asset depreciation | 133.0 | 189.3 | +42.3% | 1.3% |
| Total | 12,389.6 | 15,043.7 | +21.4% | 100.0% |
The background bar in each cell shows that item’s share of total 2025 costs, on a common scale across rows. Cross-check: total costs by nature of VND 15,043.7 billion plus cost of merchandise sold of VND 5,030.5 billion equals VND 20,074.2 billion, matching exactly cost of goods sold + selling expenses + SG&A on the income statement. Source: [4][5].
Purchased-services costs rose VND 2,033.8 billion in one year — more than the entire four-year increase in gross profit combined. This line reflects the “socialized” operating model the company describes in its annual report: outsourcing vehicles, warehouses, and frontline labor rather than investing directly. That model keeps fixed assets on the balance sheet low, but in exchange pushes all price risk into operating costs and creates a very large off-balance-sheet leasing obligation — a point we return to in §07.
§ 05The 22.3% market-share figure VTP discloses isn’t comparable with third-party figures
The company itself claims market leadership with a 22.3% revenue-based market share in 2025, but that calculation places total consolidated revenue — including the near-zero-margin merchandise segment — over the postal-market-size denominator; recalculated using only service revenue, the ratio falls to about 17.8%.
In its 2026 issuance prospectus, VTP states delivery revenue of approximately VND 20,847 billion in 2025 against a postal market size of over VND 87,000 billion, equal to a 22.3% market share and the number-one position.[8] Cross-checked against the audited financial statements: 2025 consolidated net revenue was VND 20,574.1 billion, of which only VND 15,505.9 billion was service revenue — and this service figure also includes warehousing, transportation, and other services beyond delivery.[5] Dividing VND 15,505.9 billion by VND 87,000 billion gives 17.8%; the figure for delivery alone would be even lower but cannot be calculated because the company doesn’t break it out.
Assessment: VTP’s true delivery-revenue market share sits below 20%, closer to the third party’s 17.2% estimate for 2023 than to the 22.3% the company itself discloses. This thesis is wrong if VTP discloses delivery revenue separately in a future reporting period and that figure exceeds VND 19,000 billion — in that case the gap would lie in the regulator’s definition of “postal” rather than in the company’s calculation method.
| Company | Market share | Controlling capital |
|---|---|---|
| Viettel Post | 17.20 | Domestic (State) |
| Shopee Express | 15.70 | Foreign |
| Giao Hàng Tiết Kiệm | 14.50 | Foreign-invested |
| Vietnam Post | 13.80 | Domestic (State) |
| J&T Express | 10.60 | Foreign |
| Giao Hàng Nhanh | 7.91 | Foreign-invested |
| EMS | 3.05 | Domestic (State) |
| The seven companies above | 82.76 | Remainder: over 740 companies |
The background bar is proportional to market share, on a common scale across rows. This is a market research firm’s estimate for 2023, not an official figure and not confirmed by the company. The number of postal companies grew from 63 (in 2012) to nearly 750 (end of 2024) according to the industry regulator. Source: [8][10].
Service quality: VTP ranks first on two criteria, middle on one
The 2025 postal service quality survey, published by the regulator in January 2026, sampled over 4.24 million parcels under 2kg across 10 interprovincial routes, covering 10 companies that make up over 80% of the industry’s total market share.[9]
| Company | On-commitment rate | Lost/damaged rate | Avg. end-to-end time | Average rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Viettel Post | 99.68% | 0.000% | 42.92 h | n/a |
| J&T Express | 99.70% | n/a | n/a | VND 13,886 |
| SPX Express | 98.84% | 0.000% | n/a | n/a |
| Giao Hàng Tiết Kiệm | n/a | 0.0048% | 39.99 h | VND 24,564 |
| EMS | n/a | 0.0078% | 40.94 h | VND 28,869 |
| Giao Hàng Nhanh | 96.26% | 0.043% | 45.83 h | n/a |
| Vietnam Post | n/a | n/a | 47.25 h | VND 25,558 |
| Flex Speed | n/a | n/a | 50.50 h | n/a |
| Best Express | 92.33% | n/a | 76.60 h | VND 15,132 |
| Nin Sing | n/a | 0.130% | n/a | VND 12,769 |
Color rule applied across the table: green = best value in the column, red = the two worst values in the column. “n/a” means the metric does not appear in the traceable disclosure — not that the company has no figure. Nin Sing announced its withdrawal from the Vietnamese market as of September 2025. Source: [9].
VTP achieved a zero lost/damaged rate and a 99.68% on-commitment rate — a close second place. But on average end-to-end time, VTP ranked third at 42.92 hours, nearly three hours slower than Giao Hang Tiet Kiem. This is a notable fact because it conflicts with the company’s own disclosure of 23-hour intra-region and 48-hour inter-region end-to-end times[5] — the two figures measure different things (route-level commitments versus actual network-wide average), and this document has no basis to adjudicate.
Competitive conditions are worsening, not improving
VTP’s management stated at the April 2026 shareholder meeting that the 2026 delivery market is forecast to grow only 12–15%, major e-commerce platforms favor their affiliated delivery companies, and the price-cutting race continues, especially in the corporate-customer segment.[11] The market’s ownership structure explains why: among the leading group, Shopee Express belongs to the largest e-commerce platform, J&T and Best are foreign-owned, and GHTK and GHN are foreign-invested. VTP is the only domestic company in the top-three group not tied to an e-commerce platform — meaning it has no guaranteed internal order source.
§ 06 · CORE SECTIONOver five years, VTP collected VND 77 in cash for every VND 100 of accounting profit
Cumulative operating cash flow for 2021–2025 reached VND 1,329.8 billion against total profit after tax of VND 1,722.5 billion; the gap sits almost entirely in accounts receivable, which rose VND 988 billion over three years while revenue fell 4.9%.
Color rule: cash-flow columns are green when positive and red when negative; the accounting-profit column stays neutral because it carries no cash-flow direction. Source: [3][4][5][7].
This series is unusually volatile for a services company: the ratio of operating cash flow to profit after tax went from 1.46 times (2021) down to 0.35 times (2022), 0.46 times (2023), −0.34 times (2024), then jumped to 1.88 times (2025). This swing can’t be explained by seasonality. It reflects VTP’s working capital being dominated by two items much larger in scale than profit: accounts receivable and other short-term payables.
| Metric | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Cumulative |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAT | 295.8 | 255.8 | 382.9 | 383.1 | 404.9 | 1,722.5 |
| Operating cash flow (CFO) | 430.8 | 90.6 | 177.8 | −131.1 | 761.7 | 1,329.8 |
| CFO / PAT | 1.46× | 0.35× | 0.46× | −0.34× | 1.88× | 0.77× |
| Capex | 120.6 | 29.1 | 374.7 | 373.7 | 532.9 | 1,431.0 |
| Free cash flow | 310.2 | 61.5 | −196.9 | −504.8 | 228.8 | −101.2 |
| Cash dividends paid | 122.8 | 153.0 | 128.2 | 180.0 | 131.6 | 715.5 |
| Fixed-asset depreciation | 88.5 | 84.0 | 82.4 | 133.0 | 189.3 | 577.2 |
Color rule: red marks negative values or a ratio under 1.0× on the CFO/PAT line. Free cash flow is defined as CFO minus capital expenditure on fixed and other long-term assets — not net of lending and debt-instrument purchases. Source: [3][4][5][7].
This is the most important finding in this section: over five years, VTP generated cumulative negative free cash flow of VND 101.2 billion, while still paying VND 715.5 billion in cash dividends. The gap was funded by gradually drawing down previously accumulated term deposits and increasing bank borrowing. This figure isn’t a sign of value destruction — 2023–2025 was a deliberate infrastructure-investment phase, and capex rose from VND 29.1 billion (2022) to VND 532.9 billion (2025). But it establishes one thing clearly: the current investment cycle is not yet funded by internally generated cash flow.
What to watch this year
The VND 761.7 billion in operating cash flow for 2025 — the highest in the series — comprised VND 697.9 billion from increased payables and VND 126.9 billion from reduced inventory, while a rise in receivables cut VND 373.3 billion. In other words, most of 2025’s positive cash flow came from stretching out payables, not from improving the cash cycle. This is verifiable on the balance sheet: payables to employees rose from VND 581.6 billion to VND 945.4 billion during the year, then fell to VND 374.4 billion as of 30/06/2026 — meaning this amount was paid out in H1 2026 and will pull this period’s operating cash flow down.[5][6][7]
The company stated that over the past seven years, actual profit after tax has typically come in about 15% below plan on average.
Coverage of VTP’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, 23/04/2026 [11]
That statement came from the company itself, and it puts the VND 400 billion profit plan for 2026 in proper context. After six months, VTP had reached only VND 111.8 billion — 27.9% of plan. To hit VND 400 billion, the last two quarters must generate VND 288.2 billion, 17.7% higher than the VND 244.9 billion of H2 2025, which was already the best half-year in the company’s history.
§ 07VTP has never issued bonds; all borrowings are bank credit, and the biggest risk sits off the balance sheet
There is no corporate bond tranche of any kind for the 2020 – Q2/2026 period; but non-cancellable operating lease commitments as of 31/12/2024 reached VND 6,906 billion, 4.35 times equity, and under Vietnamese Accounting Standards this item is not recognized on the balance sheet.
No bonds — and that is a meaningful choice
A review of the full borrowings notes for 2022, 2023, 2024, and 2025 and the Q2/2026 balance sheet: every loan is a credit agreement with a commercial bank, with no “bonds issued” or “convertible bonds” line whatsoever.[2][3][4][5][6] Against the backdrop of Vietnam’s corporate bond market going through a credit crisis in 2022–2023, VTP having no bond debt entirely removes a category of risk that many similarly-sized companies had to deal with. In exchange, the company depends on short-term credit lines that are renewed annually.
The short-term credit turnover volume is far larger than the outstanding balance
The short-term loan balance at end-2025 was only VND 1,347.95 billion. But the volume of transactions during the year was VND 99,499.9 billion in new borrowing and VND 99,583.8 billion in repayment — nearly 4.8 times net revenue.[5] This figure has risen continuously: VND 33,021.6 billion (2023), VND 67,467.7 billion (2024), VND 99,499.9 billion (2025). This is characteristic of extremely fast-turning working-capital financing serving the trading segment and cash-on-delivery collections, not a sign of rising leverage. The practical consequence: VTP depends on credit lines being continuously maintained across multiple banks simultaneously; a disruption at one major counterparty would immediately affect operations.
| Lender | Outstanding | Tenor | Collateral / purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| BIDV – Hanoi branch | 422.5 | Short-term | Working capital |
| BIDV – Transaction Office 1 | 305.5 | Short-term | Working capital |
| ACB | 281.0 | Short-term | Working capital |
| Vietcombank – Ba Dinh | 181.2 | Short-term | Working capital |
| Sacombank – Thu Do | 82.6 | Short-term | Working capital |
| MB – Dien Bien Phu | 3.1 | Short-term | Working capital |
| Net short-term borrowings, subtotal | 1,275.9 | Under 12 months | — |
| BNP Paribas – Hanoi | 285.0 | 3 years from 05/2025 | Tokgistics Pte. Ltd receivables |
| Woori Vietnam | 105.0 | Until 30/09/2031 | Syndicated, VND 30bn deposit |
| Kookmin – Hanoi | 72.7 | Woori syndicate | Syndicate member |
| MB – Dien Bien Phu (LT) | 47.7 | 60 and 84 months | 120 trucks; Quang Minh conveyor |
| Agricultural Bank of China | 40.4 | Woori syndicate | Syndicate member |
| Busan – HCMC | 24.2 | Woori syndicate | Syndicate member |
| Long-term borrowings, subtotal | 574.9 | Of which VND 72.1bn due within 12mo | — |
| Total borrowings | 1,850.8 | — | — |
The short-term loan balance on the balance sheet is VND 1,347.95 billion, equal to VND 1,275.9 billion net short-term borrowings plus VND 72.07 billion long-term borrowings due for repayment. The four foreign banks Woori, Kookmin, Agricultural Bank of China, and Busan all participate in a single syndicated agreement signed 01/10/2024 with Woori as arranger. Not color-coded, as all values are positive outstanding balances. Source: [5].
The turning point in the debt structure came in 2025: long-term borrowing jumped from VND 88.3 billion to VND 574.9 billion, driven mainly by two new sources — the VND 285.0 billion BNP Paribas facility and the VND 242.3 billion Woori-led syndicate. This is the first time VTP has accessed long-term foreign-bank capital at a meaningful scale, and it lines up with the vehicle-fleet investment cycle the company is carrying out.
Color rule: red = borrowing obligations, green = cash and cash-equivalent assets. The net cash cushion narrowed from VND 1,107 billion (2021) to VND 165 billion (30/06/2026). Y-axis starts at 0. Source: [3][4][5][6][7].
ALM assessment: the maturity structure is still safe, but the cushion has thinned fourfold
| Metric | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Q2/26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net debt (VND bn) | −1,107 | −1,169 | −955 | −402 | −592 | −165 |
| Debt / equity | 88.0% | 93.4% | 108.0% | 91.2% | 104.7% | 87.4% |
| Liabilities / equity | 3.10× | 3.13× | 3.06× | 3.01× | 3.25× | 2.48× |
| Current ratio | 1.21× | 1.19× | 1.15× | 1.01× | 1.09× | 1.18× |
| Quick ratio | 1.08× | 1.06× | 1.01× | 0.85× | 0.98× | 0.84× |
| Interest coverage | 8.78× | 6.92× | 8.56× | 9.36× | 7.96× | 3.21× |
| EBITDA (VND bn) | 507 | 469 | 630 | 674 | 778 | n/a |
| Debt due within 12mo (VND bn) | 1,166 | 1,297 | 1,671 | 1,376 | 1,348 | 1,635 |
Negative net debt means cash and deposits exceed borrowings — marked green as a favorable state. Red marks the worst value in each row’s series. Quick ratio is calculated as (cash + cash equivalents + term deposits + short-term receivables) divided by short-term debt. Interest coverage is (profit before tax + interest expense) divided by interest expense; the Q2/26 column uses six-month figures. Source: [3][4][5][6][7].
The stop condition for the non-financial branch — debt due within 12 months exceeding total cash plus projected operating cash flow — is not triggered: as of 30/06/2026, short-term borrowings were VND 1,634.6 billion against cash and deposits of VND 2,194.1 billion. But three metrics are worsening simultaneously and in the same direction: the net cash cushion, the quick ratio, and especially interest coverage, which fell from the 8–9× range to 3.21× in just two quarters. The mechanical cause is clear: six-month interest expense reached VND 65.4 billion, nearly equal to all of 2024 (VND 57.8 billion), while profit before tax was only 30% of full-year 2025.
Off-balance-sheet obligations: the largest item in VTP’s financial profile
As of 31/12/2024, total future minimum lease payments under non-cancellable operating leases were VND 6,906.1 billion, versus VND 2,218.9 billion at the start of the year — a 3.1-fold increase in one year. Maturity breakdown: under 1 year, VND 577.4 billion; 1 to 5 years, VND 2,422.8 billion; over 5 years, VND 3,905.9 billion.[4]
To put the scale in context: VND 6,906.1 billion equals 4.35 times equity at the same date (VND 1,588.5 billion) and 1.08 times total assets (VND 6,363.6 billion). If capitalized the way IFRS 16 would treat it, it would fundamentally change every leverage ratio for this company. This is the single most important metric this document recommends tracking at every annual reporting period.
§ 08Accounts receivable rose VND 988 billion over three years while revenue fell
Days sales outstanding went from 21.9 days (2022) to 33.6 days (2025); at the current revenue level, each additional day of receivables ties up about VND 56 billion in working capital.
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Q2/26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | 337.0 | 459.6 | 894.9 | 389.6 | 349.8 | 1,001.2 |
| Term deposits | 1,902.3 | 1,856.1 | 1,697.9 | 1,430.5 | 2,092.5 | 1,192.8 |
| Accounts receivable | 1,418.8 | 1,180.8 | 1,370.8 | 1,617.4 | 2,168.8 | 1,744.2 |
| Net inventory | 384.0 | 341.5 | 397.8 | 279.3 | 152.7 | 355.4 |
| Fixed assets | 319.8 | 268.0 | 373.6 | 744.9 | 1,062.5 | 996.5 |
| Prepaid expenses | n/a | n/a | 640.3 | 903.4 | 922.2 | 934.6 |
| Total assets | 5,429.6 | 5,734.6 | 6,439.4 | 6,363.6 | 7,518.7 | 8,067.2 |
| Days sales outstanding | n/a | 21.9 | 23.8 | 26.3 | 33.6 | n/a |
| Days inventory outstanding | n/a | n/a | 7.2 | 6.3 | 4.1 | n/a |
| Days payables outstanding | n/a | n/a | 8.0 | 10.6 | 13.7 | n/a |
| Cash conversion cycle | n/a | n/a | 23.0 | 22.0 | 24.0 | n/a |
Day-count metrics are calculated on the average of beginning- and end-of-period balances. Color rule: red marks the least favorable value in that row’s series, green marks the most favorable. Prepaid expenses include both short- and long-term, mainly prepaid land and warehouse leases. Source: [3][4][5][6][7].
The overall cash conversion cycle has been fairly stable around 22–24 days, but that’s the result of two offsetting movements: days sales outstanding rose 11.7 days over three years, offset by days inventory outstanding falling 3.1 days and days payables outstanding rising 5.7 days. In other words, VTP has held its cash cycle steady by stretching out supplier payables, not by collecting from customers faster.
Inventory: a metric losing its meaning
VTP’s inventory fell from VND 397.8 billion (2023) to VND 152.7 billion (2025) — a direct result of the shrinking top-up-card and merchandise trading business. Days inventory outstanding is down to just 4.1 days, a level at which inventory is no longer a significant management variable. Notably, at 30/06/2026 inventory bounced back up to VND 355.4 billion, a 2.3-fold increase from year-end — this is a fact that needs to be checked against the Q2/2026 notes to determine whether it’s stockpiled trading goods or infrastructure materials.
Fixed assets: quadrupled, but still small relative to stated ambitions
The historical cost of tangible fixed assets went from VND 624.4 billion (2021) to VND 1,764.1 billion (2025), of which transport vehicles account for VND 1,247.1 billion — 70.7%. Accumulated depreciation to cost is 43.9%, indicating a relatively young asset fleet. In 2025 alone, new purchases were VND 113.9 billion and completed construction-in-progress transferred in was VND 354.1 billion.[5]
Placed side by side: VTP’s total net fixed assets as of 31/12/2025 were VND 1,062.5 billion, while the Lang Son Logistics Park was disclosed with an investment of nearly VND 3,300 billion. This gap shows that most of the infrastructure VTP operates does not sit on its own balance sheet — it comes from the partnership and “socialization” model management has repeatedly emphasized, and it’s the flip side of the VND 6,906 billion off-balance-sheet lease obligation noted in §07.
§ 09Seven straight years of capital increases, but only once did new cash come in
Charter capital went from VND 596.2 billion (2019) to VND 2,018.9 billion (July 2026), a 3.39-fold increase; of that, only VND 511.5 billion is actual cash received from shareholders, with the rest being a transfer from retained earnings into contributed capital.
Color rule applied to every column: purple marks a year with an issuance that raised cash from shareholders; gray is a year that increased capital only via a transfer from retained earnings. Y-axis starts at 0. Source: [7].
| Ex-right date | Form | Ratio | Shares issued | Cash raised |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25/08/2020 | Stock dividend (2019) | 39.30% | 23,428,718 | None |
| 25/08/2020 | Cash dividend (2019) | 15.00% | — | Paid out VND 1,500/share |
| 18/06/2021 | Stock dividend (2020) | 24.70% | 20,510,566 | None |
| 18/06/2021 | Cash dividend (2020) | 15.00% | — | Paid out VND 1,500/share |
| 19/10/2022 | Stock dividend (2021) | 9.33% | 9,658,745 | None |
| 19/10/2022 | Cash dividend (2021) | 15.00% | — | Paid out VND 1,500/share |
| 07/08/2023 | Stock dividend (2022) | 7.61% | 8,608,985 | None |
| 07/08/2023 | Cash dividend (2022) | 11.50% | — | Paid out VND 1,150/share |
| 25/09/2024 | Cash dividend (2023) | 15.00% | — | Paid out VND 1,500/share |
| 03/10/2025 | Cash dividend (2024) | 10.81% | — | Paid out VND 1,081/share |
| 07/04/2026 | Rights offering | 42.00% | 50,246,856 | Raised ~VND 502.5bn |
| 14/07/2026 | Stock dividend (2025) | 17.36% | 29,855,273 | None |
The 2026 offering registered a maximum of 51,148,878 shares at VND 10,000; 50,246,856 shares were actually distributed, a 98.2% take-up rate. The cash-raised figure is inferred from the additionally listed share count multiplied by the offer price, not a directly disclosed figure. Ex-right date = the date on which buying the stock no longer carries entitlement to the distribution. Source: [7][8].
Viewed through shareholder cash flow: over the six years 2020–2025, VTP paid out VND 715.5 billion in cash dividends and raised no new capital at all. 2026 reversed this — the company raised about VND 502.5 billion from shareholders and paid no cash dividend for 2025, substituting a stock dividend instead. The CEO stated at the April 2026 shareholder meeting that the current asset base and charter capital are too small to execute international projects, and that the company will continue raising capital in the coming years.[11]
The disclosed use of proceeds for the offering: about VND 297.2 billion for the delivery segment (of which nearly VND 272.6 billion for vehicle-fleet investment in 2025–2026 and VND 24.6 billion for physical server infrastructure); VND 100 billion to raise Viettel Logistics Company’s charter capital from VND 10 billion to VND 110 billion to invest in 54 8-ton enclosed-box trucks; and VND 114.3 billion to supplement working capital and pay wages.[8] All disbursement is expected within 2026.
§ 10Foreign investors have been net sellers for six straight years, and no fund holds a meaningful stake
Foreign ownership is only 3.69% against a 49% cap, meaning over 91 million shares of room remain open; cumulative net trading from 2019 to date is a net sale of VND 785.9 billion, and no fund appears in the shareholder list with a stake above 0.2%.
Color rule: green = net buying, red = net selling. Figures include both matched-order and negotiated (block) trades — the two cannot be separated, so a single large negotiated transfer can distort a given year’s figure. Source: [7].
This series reversed exactly in 2021 and has never reverted. Notably, the two strongest stock-price years — 2023 (+135.5%) and 2024 (+145.2%) — were also the two years foreign investors sold VND 353.3 billion and VND 244.6 billion net. This is a coincident observation, not a causal one: the disclosed data doesn’t allow distinguishing between foreign investors taking profit and them re-rating the company.
As of 21/08/2026, remaining foreign room was 91,477,036 shares — equivalent to 45.31% of charter capital. One-month average liquidity was 762,158 shares/session, valued at VND 39.7 billion/session. At this liquidity, a fund wanting to build a 1%-of-capital position (about 2.02 million shares, worth VND 110 billion) would need roughly 2.8 sessions if it took the entire matched volume — not a major obstacle, but enough to explain why large funds aren’t present.
§ 11At a P/E of 31.5× on declining trailing-four-quarter profit, the market is pricing a recovery scenario, not the current state
Market cap of VND 11,023 billion against trailing-four-quarter profit of VND 350.5 billion; for the P/E to reach the 20× range with the price unchanged, annual profit would need to reach about VND 551 billion — 36% above the 2025 record of VND 404.9 billion.
| Metric | Value | Comparison base |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price | VND 54,600 | 21/08/2026; 1-year high VND 82,425, low VND 43,400 |
| Market cap | VND 11,023bn | 201,885,171 shares |
| Trailing-4Q PAT | VND 350.5bn | Q3/2025 – Q2/2026 |
| Trailing-4Q EPS | VND 1,736 | Divided by current share count |
| P/E | 31.45× | 1-year median 23.29× |
| Book value/share | VND 11,449 | Parent-company equity, 30/06/2026 |
| P/B | 4.77× | 1-year median 6.67× |
| 1-month liquidity | VND 39.7bn | 762,158 shares/session |
| VN100 weight | 0.145% | Industrial Goods & Services group |
Not color-coded, as there is no objective threshold to classify valuation metrics as good/bad. P/E and P/B medians are calculated over the most recent one-year series; the P/B series has a step-down on 30/06/2026 due to equity rising after the offering, so the one-year median isn’t a clean benchmark for the current multiple. Source: [7].
| Year | VTP | VN-Index | Difference | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | +31.7% | +14.9% | +16.8 ppt | 43 |
| 2021 | −12.9% | +35.7% | −48.6 ppt | 92 |
| 2022 | −59.7% | −32.8% | −26.9 ppt | 81 |
| 2023 | +135.5% | +12.2% | +123.3 ppt | 1 |
| 2024 | +145.2% | +12.1% | +133.1 ppt | 4 |
| 2025 | −27.0% | +40.9% | −67.9 ppt | 96 |
| 2026 to date | −11.8% | −0.9% | −10.9 ppt | 62 |
Returns are adjusted for corporate actions. Rank is the position in the data provider’s whole-market annual-return ranking, where a smaller number is better. Green = outperformed the index, red = underperformed. Source: [7].
Working backward: at a price of VND 54,600 and assuming the market accepts a 20× P/E for a logistics company whose growth is slowing, profit after tax would need to reach about VND 551 billion. The company’s own 2026 plan is nearly VND 400 billion, and H1 achieved only VND 111.8 billion. Assessment: the current market price reflects expectations for the 2026–2030 strategy (revenue of VND 65,000–80,000 billion, profit before tax of VND 2,000–2,500 billion), not results actually happening now. This thesis is wrong if Q3 and Q4/2026 profit exceeds VND 150 billion per quarter — in that case the current valuation would be justified on real earnings rather than on expectations.
What has already been priced in: the 27.0% decline in 2025 and 11.8% year-to-date in 2026 show the market has already lowered expectations significantly from the peak. If the margin- and cost-pressure thesis in §04 and §06 is something the market already knows, its informational value has been used up — what remains is the speed at which SG&A gets brought back under control, and that’s a fact that will only appear in the Q3/2026 report.
§ 12The record triggers no stop condition, but there are three marks worth recording
The audit states no material qualification within the traceable scope, the ownership structure is transparent to the ultimate beneficial owner, and there is no going-concern doubt; the three points worth recording are the 2023 retrospective restatement, the scale of related-party transactions, and a VND 940 billion item of unidentified nature as of 30/06/2026.
First mark — retrospective restatement of the 2023 statements
The 2023 consolidated financial statements were retrospectively adjusted when restated in the 2024 statements. Profit after tax went from VND 379,877,264,422 to VND 382,878,067,973 — up VND 3.0 billion. The adjustments comprised nine items: bad debt provision down VND 3.5 billion, SG&A down VND 4.3 billion, current income tax up VND 2.2 billion, depreciation down VND 0.58 billion, and several other minor items.[4]
The scale of the adjustment is small (0.8% of profit) and its nature is a technical correction, not a material error. But it has a real practical consequence for reading the numbers: every time series touching 2023 must specify whether it uses the originally reported or the restated figure. This document uses the restated figure everywhere.
Second mark — related-party transactions make up nearly one-fifth of revenue
Related-party revenue was VND 3,865.3 billion in 2023 (19.7% of net revenue), VND 3,323.6 billion in 2024 (16.0%), and VND 3,426.3 billion in 2025 (16.7%). The related-party list includes the parent company and more than fifteen companies within the Group, spanning Viettel Global, Viettel Construction, Cam Pha Cement, and telecom companies in Cambodia, Myanmar, Tanzania, Burundi, Peru, and Timor-Leste.[3][4][5]
The governance stop condition — large related-party loans relative to equity at below-cost-of-capital rates — is not triggered: there is no material related-party loan in the notes. But the pricing detail of these buy-sell transactions is a Tier B metric this document could not fully read, so there is insufficient basis to conclude these transactions were conducted at market prices.
Third mark — a VND 940 billion item of undetermined nature
As of 30/06/2026, VTP’s other current assets line was VND 1,426.2 billion, 3.2 times the VND 441.6 billion figure at end-2025. Within this, short-term prepaid expenses were VND 481.8 billion, deductible VAT was VND 1.6 billion, other receivable taxes were VND 2.7 billion — and a line of VND 940.0 billion that doesn’t fall within the standard form’s four familiar categories.[6][7]
The nature of this VND 940 billion item cannot be determined from structured data. The Q2/2026 financial statements in the reference file are in image form, so the corresponding notes could not be extracted. This item is equal in scale to 11.7% of total assets and 2.4 times full-year 2025 PAT — reading this note is the first thing to do before making any decision based on the Q2/2026 balance sheet.
Stop-condition review
| Condition | Status | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Qualified audit opinion | Not reconciled | Full audit report text could not be traced; 2025 financial statements signed 24/03/2026 |
| Going-concern doubt | No | No indication in the notes |
| Warning/control status | No | Normal trading on HOSE |
| Ultimate beneficiary untraceable | No | Viettel Group — a State enterprise |
| Leadership investigation/penalty | No | None in 2020–2026 disclosures |
| Controlling shareholder pledging shares | No | None in disclosures |
| Negative CFO for 3+ consecutive years | No | Only 2024 negative; 2025 positive at VND 761.7bn |
| 12-month debt exceeds cash + projected CFO | No | VND 1,634.6bn versus cash and deposits of VND 2,194.1bn |
No stop condition is triggered, so this document is permitted to draw conclusions about the company. A yellow chip means unverified, not verified-and-found-problematic. Source: [4][5][6][7].
Risks in order of severity
- True leverage is hidden off the balance sheet. Operating lease commitments of VND 6,906 billion at end-2024, 4.35 times equity, are not capitalized under VAS.
- Structural costs are rising faster than gross profit. H1/2026 SG&A reached VND 335.5 billion, equal to 65.6% of all of 2025.
- Price competition has no visible floor. Three of the top five companies are foreign-owned or tied to an e-commerce platform, meaning they have an internal order source that VTP lacks.
- Dependence on short-term credit lines. Revolving loan volume of VND 99,500 billion/year across six banks; disruption at one major counterparty would immediately affect operations.
- Customer concentration within the Viettel ecosystem. 16.7% of 2025 revenue came from related parties.
- Plans for continued capital raises. Management has stated it will keep raising capital in coming years; minority shareholders face dilution risk if they don’t exercise their rights.
APPENDIXReference
P1 — Numbered data sources
- VTP’s 2022 annual report, with audited consolidated financial statements.
- Appendix to VTP’s 2022 consolidated financial statements.
- 2023 annual report and appendix to the 2023 consolidated financial statements, published 16/04/2024; financial statements signed 22/03/2024.
- 2024 annual report, with audited consolidated financial statements signed 26/03/2025, including notes on the 2023 retrospective restatement.
- 2025 annual report, with audited consolidated financial statements signed 24/03/2026.
- VTP’s Q2 2026 consolidated financial statements (self-prepared, unreviewed at the time of retrieval).
- Vietnam stock market data system — line-item financial statement series, corporate events, ownership structure, insider trading, foreign flows, price, and valuation multiples. Retrieved 21–23/08/2026.
- VTP’s 2026 public share offering prospectus, accessed via financial press coverage from January to April 2026.
- The industry regulator’s 2025 postal service quality disclosure, issued January 2026, accessed via press coverage.
- A market research firm’s 2023 postal/delivery market-share estimate, accessed via press coverage.
- Coverage of VTP’s 2026 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, dated 23/04/2026.
Sources [1]–[6] are official documents disclosed by the company. Source [7] is structured data from the market data system. Sources [8]–[11] are original materials accessed indirectly via third-party coverage — lower reliability, and this document notes this explicitly whenever they are used.
P2 — Methodology, assumptions, and checks run
Contributed capital versus outstanding shares check. Contributed capital as of 30/06/2026 is VND 1,720,298,980,000, dividing by VND 10,000 gives 172,029,898 shares, versus 201,885,171 shares outstanding — a 17.36% gap. Traced to: the stock dividend record-dated 14/07/2026, i.e. after the balance-sheet date. This is an internal fund transfer, so equity is unchanged, only the denominator increases. Book value per share in this document is calculated on the new denominator.
Cost-by-nature cross-check. Total 2025 costs by nature are VND 15,043.7 billion; adding cost of merchandise sold of VND 5,030.5 billion gives VND 20,074.2 billion, matching cost of goods sold VND 19,437.5 billion plus selling expenses VND 125.6 billion plus SG&A VND 511.1 billion, equal to VND 20,074.2 billion. A VND 0.01 billion discrepancy is due to rounding. This check confirms the line labeling of the costs-by-nature table is correct.
EPS series handling. The reported EPS series is not used for any multi-year comparison, because the average share count changes continuously due to stock dividends. All comparisons use absolute profit. When EPS needs to be stated, this document divides profit by the current 201,885,171 shares and notes this explicitly.
Definitions of self-calculated metrics. Net debt = total short- and long-term borrowings minus cash, cash equivalents, and held-to-maturity investments (both short- and long-term). EBITDA = profit before tax plus interest expense plus fixed-asset depreciation. Interest coverage = (profit before tax + interest expense) divided by interest expense. Quick ratio = (cash + cash equivalents + short-term term deposits + short-term receivables) divided by short-term debt. Free cash flow = operating cash flow minus capital expenditure on fixed assets.
Discrepancy between self-calculated and company-disclosed figures. Self-calculated 2025 ROE on average equity is 24.1%, versus the company’s disclosed 23.70%; self-calculated 2024 ROE is 24.1%, versus the company’s disclosed 24.28%. The gap comes from the denominator definition (average of the two period-ends versus the company’s own method). This document states both and does not pick one as the standard.
Unverifiable figures. 2020 figures are taken from Q4/2020 report coverage and could not be reconciled against the original within the scope of this document. They are kept because they’re needed for the starting point of the series, and are marked with an approximation symbol when they are rounded figures.
P3 — Glossary and self-coined analytical labels
| Term used in this document | Original term | Definition | Source of definition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | Cash flow from operations | Net cash flow from production and business activities, line code 20 on the cash flow statement | Circular 200/2014/TT-BTC |
| Free cash flow | Free cash flow | Analytical label, not found in accounting standards. The definition used here is given in P2 | Self-coined label |
| Net debt | Net debt | Analytical label. The definition used here is given in P2 | Self-coined label |
| Cash conversion cycle | Cash conversion cycle | Days sales outstanding plus days inventory outstanding minus days payables outstanding | Self-coined label, common formula |
| Percentage point (ppt) | Percentage point | The unit of difference between two percentages. A margin going from 4.85% to 5.52% is an increase of 0.67 ppt, equivalent to a 13.8% relative increase | Statistical convention |
| Operating lease commitments | Operating lease commitments | Total future minimum lease payments under non-cancellable operating leases, presented off the balance sheet | Vietnamese Accounting Standard No. 06 |
| Restated | Restated | Prior-period figures adjusted retrospectively and re-presented in a later report | Vietnamese Accounting Standard No. 29 |
| Ex-right date | Ex-right date | The first day on which buying a share no longer carries entitlement to a distribution | Exchange trading regulations |
| Tier B metric | — | Analytical label: a metric readable only from the notes or original disclosure, not present in structured data | Self-coined label |
| Tier K metric | — | Analytical label: a metric that could not be traced within the scope of currently available tools | Self-coined label |
P4 — Full data tables: consolidated balance sheet, 2021 – Q2/2026
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Q2/26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current assets | 4,950.8 | 5,159.7 | 5,500.1 | 4,728.5 | 5,680.2 | 6,232.7 |
| Cash, cash equivalents | 337.0 | 459.6 | 894.9 | 389.6 | 349.8 | 1,001.2 |
| Short-term investments | 1,902.3 | 1,856.1 | 1,697.9 | 1,430.5 | 2,092.5 | 1,192.8 |
| Short-term receivables | 2,189.0 | 2,298.2 | 2,249.0 | 2,157.3 | 2,643.5 | 2,257.1 |
| Net inventory | 384.0 | 341.5 | 397.8 | 279.3 | 152.7 | 355.4 |
| Other current assets | 138.5 | 204.3 | 260.3 | 471.8 | 441.6 | 1,426.2 |
| Non-current assets | 478.9 | 574.9 | 939.3 | 1,635.1 | 1,838.5 | 1,834.5 |
| Long-term receivables | 4.7 | 22.8 | 24.0 | 346.3 | 234.5 | 274.0 |
| Fixed assets | 319.8 | 268.0 | 373.6 | 744.9 | 1,062.5 | 996.5 |
| Construction in progress | 9.2 | 10.4 | 83.9 | 75.0 | 41.6 | 109.9 |
| Other non-current assets | 111.1 | 123.8 | 383.9 | 438.8 | 499.9 | 454.0 |
| Total assets | 5,429.6 | 5,734.6 | 6,439.4 | 6,363.6 | 7,518.7 | 8,067.2 |
| Current liabilities | 4,103.5 | 4,333.3 | 4,801.8 | 4,676.1 | 5,211.7 | 5,290.5 |
| — Short-term borrowings | 1,166.4 | 1,296.8 | 1,670.7 | 1,375.5 | 1,348.0 | 1,634.6 |
| — Trade payables | 452.2 | 333.2 | 484.7 | 660.9 | 802.5 | 956.5 |
| — Payables to employees | 531.7 | 526.9 | 587.3 | 581.6 | 945.4 | 374.4 |
| — Other payables | 1,513.8 | 1,806.7 | 1,569.6 | 1,470.2 | 1,341.4 | 1,413.9 |
| Non-current liabilities | 0.7 | 12.4 | 53.4 | 99.0 | 538.8 | 455.8 |
| — Long-term borrowings | 0.0 | 0.0 | 40.8 | 72.5 | 502.9 | 394.9 |
| Total liabilities | 4,104.1 | 4,345.7 | 4,855.2 | 4,775.1 | 5,750.5 | 5,746.3 |
| Contributed capital | 1,035.6 | 1,132.2 | 1,217.8 | 1,217.8 | 1,217.8 | 1,720.3 |
| Share premium | 22.0 | 22.0 | 21.2 | 21.2 | 21.2 | 20.8 |
| Development investment fund | 4.9 | 4.9 | 4.9 | 48.4 | 162.6 | 162.6 |
| Undistributed PAT | 266.3 | 234.9 | 344.6 | 305.6 | 367.9 | 410.2 |
| Equity | 1,325.5 | 1,388.9 | 1,584.2 | 1,588.5 | 1,768.2 | 2,320.9 |
2023 figures are restated. Q2/2026 equity includes non-controlling interests of VND 9.6 billion — the first time this line has appeared in the series, reflecting a newly consolidated entity in 2026 that this document has not identified. Source: [3][4][5][6][7].
P5 — Full data tables: cash flow statement, 2021–2025
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit before tax | 370.5 | 329.0 | 483.4 | 483.3 | 514.6 |
| Depreciation | 88.5 | 84.0 | 82.4 | 133.0 | 189.3 |
| Profit before working-capital changes | 410.1 | 366.4 | 495.1 | 590.7 | 679.1 |
| Change in receivables | −892.0 | −183.0 | 203.6 | −362.0 | −373.3 |
| Change in inventory | 222.1 | 42.4 | −56.3 | 118.3 | 126.9 |
| Change in payables | 932.4 | 114.0 | 1.4 | 100.3 | 697.9 |
| Interest paid | −47.9 | −55.3 | −62.7 | −58.8 | −74.2 |
| Corporate income tax paid | −81.8 | −80.9 | −35.0 | −126.9 | −104.3 |
| Operating cash flow | 430.8 | 90.6 | 177.8 | −131.1 | 761.7 |
| Capex | −120.6 | −29.1 | −374.7 | −373.7 | −532.9 |
| Lending and debt-instrument purchases | −464.0 | −208.7 | −601.0 | −1,123.7 | −2,793.3 |
| Loan recoveries | 100.0 | 148.9 | 825.5 | 1,435.2 | 2,161.2 |
| Interest and dividends received | 102.3 | 153.9 | 110.1 | 130.4 | 90.2 |
| Investing cash flow | −359.0 | 55.2 | −28.5 | 68.2 | −1,073.8 |
| Proceeds from borrowings | 17,990.5 | 17,461.9 | 33,063.8 | 67,495.9 | 609.2 |
| Repayment of loan principal | −17,919.6 | −17,331.5 | −32,649.0 | −67,759.4 | −206.4 |
| Dividends paid | −122.8 | −153.0 | −128.2 | −180.0 | −131.6 |
| Financing cash flow | −51.8 | −22.7 | 285.2 | −443.4 | 271.2 |
| Net cash flow | 20.0 | 123.1 | 434.6 | −506.3 | −40.8 |
Presentation warning: the borrowing and loan-repayment lines for 2025 are presented net, while 2021–2024 are presented gross. Cross-checking against the borrowings notes shows gross 2025 borrowing volume was VND 99,499.9 billion. This is a presentation change, not a decline in borrowing activity — placing the two series side by side without this note would lead to a wrong conclusion. Source: [3][4][5][7].
P6 — Correction log
| Item | Original figure | Figure used in this document | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 PAT | VND 379.88bn | VND 382.88bn | Retrospective adjustment disclosed in the 2024 financial statements |
| 2023 SG&A | VND 417.37bn | VND 413.07bn | Retrospective adjustment |
| 2023 gross profit | VND 880.61bn | VND 881.55bn | Retrospective adjustment to cost of goods sold |
| 2023 EPS | VND 2,652 | Not used | Restated to VND 1,892; the EPS series is excluded from all comparisons |
| 2024 EPS | VND 2,370 | Not used | Restated to VND 2,039 in the 2025 report |
| Viettel ownership | 56.54% | 61.16% | A press source from January 2026 cited 56.54%; the figure inferred from ownership data and exercised purchase rights is 60.84% before the offering and 61.16% after |
| 2023 total assets | VND 6,434.29bn | VND 6,439.39bn | Restated figure in the 2024 financial statements |
P7 — List of untraceable metrics and accompanying limitations
- VTP’s parcel volume and average shipping rate. Not disclosed. Consequence: revenue per order cannot be calculated, and service revenue growth cannot be decomposed into volume and price components.
- Revenue broken out for the delivery segment specifically. The company only separates two segments: sales and services. Consequence: every market-share figure must state its denominator explicitly, and margins can’t be directly compared with a pure delivery company.
- Receivables aging. Not disclosed. The substitute metric is the provision-to-receivables ratio (0.91% at end-2025), but it only reflects the portion the company itself has recognized as doubtful.
- Full text of the audit opinion and emphasis-of-matter items. Could not be traced within the scope of this document. Consequence: the first stop condition is recorded as unreconciled, not verified.
- The nature of the VND 940 billion item in other current assets as of 30/06/2026. See §12.
- Operating lease commitments as of 31/12/2025. The most recent figure traceable is from end-2024. Given the 3.1-fold increase during 2024, this data gap is significant.
- Detailed pricing of related-party transactions. Consequence: insufficient basis to conclude these transactions were conducted at market prices.
- The new entity giving rise to VND 9.6 billion of non-controlling interest in Q2/2026. Could not be identified from structured data.



